Saturday, December 3, 2022
HomeAviationTen Racine Space Pilots Earn FAA Honor – Hangar Flying

Ten Racine Space Pilots Earn FAA Honor – Hangar Flying

Ten Racine Area Pilots Earn FAA Honor

By Scott Sherer, EAA Chapter 838 President

Ten members of EAA Chapter 838 have been awarded the Wright Brothers Grasp Pilot Award in 2021. That is awarded by the FAA to pilots who’ve safely flown for 50 years and have met different {qualifications}. That is essentially the most prestigious honor that the FAA bestows upon a pilot, and celebrates their professionalism and experience in flying. Lower than 7,000 individuals have been awarded this honor thus far and solely 130 in Wisconsin, ten of that are at Chapter 838. FAA consultant Jurg Grossenbacher, EAA 1048667, who introduced all of those awards famous that it’s uncommon to current two without delay and 4 at a time is unprecedented. He additionally said that ten from one location is one thing he had by no means seen earlier than.

Pictured within the {photograph} listed left to proper are:

Jurg Grossenbach, FAA Milwaukee FSDO.

The award winners:

Steve Myers, EAA 362430; Scott Sherer, EAA 253775; Larry Stys, EAA 342035; Dave Finstad, EAA 376226; Steve Rehwinkel, EAA 457785; Jon Brocksopp, EAA 448373; Doug Doers, EAA 62304; George Snamiske, EAA 118360; Fred Fleischmann, Dave Mann.


Submit Feedback




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: